ABA software comparison Canada: options for clinics

This ABA software comparison for Canada helps clinics outside Quebec compare clinical recording, family access, funding records and billing workflows using dated vendor sources.

TherapyCRM is made by Data Inn Inc. and is one of the products compared. This page is written by TherapyCRM. If a vendor's description is out of date, write to support@therapycrm.io and we will review it promptly.

Last checked: 2026-10-03

How to read this comparison

The comparison uses only each vendor’s own public pages, read on 2026-10-03. Descriptions are paraphrased. Vendors change their sites, so readers should confirm each point on the linked vendor page before deciding.

The table covers public product descriptions. It does not assess claim submission for a particular Canadian payer, hosting, or a clinic’s security review. Evaluate those separately with each vendor. A missing statement on the pages read is not proof that a feature is missing.

Questions that decide an ABA software shortlist

Ask each vendor to show trial recording without a connection, the family view, Ontario funding records, multi-location scheduling and the path from a completed session to an invoice. Ask which claims it submits, whether it delivers video visits, and how the listed pricing currency and billing unit apply to the clinic’s caseload.

An ABA data collection software comparison also needs a fit check: some products focus on ABA programs and payer billing, while others focus on general allied-health or mental-health scheduling and charting.

ABA Software Companies and Platforms Compared

This table lists ABA software companies that Canadian clinics may compare. These ABA software platforms differ in clinical scope and billing workflow. The same questions cover session data, offline recording, family access, Ontario Autism Program content, claims, video visits, locations and the way pricing is presented. Each competitor cell reports only what its linked first-party page states. The TherapyCRM row describes its own product. The row order is alphabetical after TherapyCRM and is not a ranking. Ask each vendor to demonstrate the workflow and confirm current plan terms for your clinic.

Public product statements checked 2026-10-03
ToolABA session dataOffline recordingFamily or client accessOntario Autism Program contentElectronic claimsTelehealthMulti-locationPublic price listPricing unit stated
TherapyCRMTrial-by-trial recording, prompt levels and mastery criteriaRecords offline and syncs laterParent and guardian portal; Family app for iPhone and iPadFunding allocations and utilisation; Ontario Autism Program reporting profileNo. TherapyCRM does not submit insurance or government claims, including OAP claimsNo telehealth or video visitsMulti-location schedulingPublished in Canadian dollars; monthly or yearly plans with a free trialCanadian dollars; monthly or yearly plans
CentralReachStated on its site centralreach.comStated on its site centralreach.comStated on its site centralreach.comNot stated on the pages we read centralreach.comStated on its site essentials.centralreach.comStated on its site essentials.centralreach.comStated on its site essentials.centralreach.comNot stated on the pages we read centralreach.comStated on its site centralreach.com
PortiaStated on its site www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comNot stated on the pages we read www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comNot stated on the pages we read www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.com
SoniConnectStated on its site soniconnect.caNot stated on the pages we read soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.caNot stated on the pages we read soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.ca
Owl PracticeNot stated on the pages we read owlpractice.caNot stated on the pages we read help.owlpracticesuite.comStated on its site owlpractice.caNot stated on the pages we read owlpractice.caStated on its site help.owlpracticesuite.comStated on its site owlpractice.caStated on its site owlpractice.caStated on its site owlpractice.caStated on its site owlpractice.ca
Jane AppNot stated on the pages we read jane.appIts site says it does not jane.appStated on its site jane.appNot stated on the pages we read jane.appStated on its site jane.appStated on its site jane.appStated on its site jane.appStated on its site jane.appStated on its site jane.app
MotivityStated on its site www.motivity.netStated on its site help.motivity.netStated on its site help.motivity.netNot stated on the pages we read help.motivity.netStated on its site help.motivity.netNot stated on the pages we read help.motivity.netStated on its site www.motivity.netStated on its site www.motivity.netStated on its site www.motivity.net
TheralyticsStated on its site www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.netNot stated on the pages we read www.theralytics.netNot stated on the pages we read www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.net
AlohaABAStated on its site alohaaba.comNot verified support.alohaaba.comStated on its site support.alohaaba.comNot stated on the pages we read alohaaba.comStated on its site alohaaba.comNot stated on the pages we read alohaaba.comNot stated on the pages we read alohaaba.comStated on its site alohaaba.comStated on its site alohaaba.com
Rethink Behavioral HealthStated on its site www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.comStated on its site www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.comStated on its site www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.comNot stated on the pages we read www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.comStated on its site www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.comStated on its site www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.comStated on its site www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.comIts site says it does not www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.comStated on its site www.rethinkbehavioralhealth.com

A status describes only the linked first-party page. “Not stated on the pages we read” does not mean a feature is absent. Confirm scope, plan and availability with the vendor. Rethink says pricing is by quote; one of its comparison pages quotes a single indicative starting figure.

Which kind of clinic fits which tool

CentralReach describes a broad ABA and multidisciplinary suite for larger organisations, while CR Essentials addresses smaller teams. Portia fits ABA-focused clinics seeking data collection and insurance billing. SoniConnect describes Ontario-oriented clinics that want family access and Ontario Autism Program reporting.

Owl Practice focuses on Canadian counselling and talk-therapy groups. Jane serves general allied-health clinics, including physiotherapy, counselling and other disciplines that need booking, charting and Canadian insurance integrations. Motivity, Theralytics, AlohaABA and Rethink describe ABA teams using US payer workflows; their public pages should be checked for the clinic’s specific Canadian funding needs.

The vendor pages describe different pricing units. CentralReach uses quote-based terms, usually per active seat, without a stated currency in its policy. Portia lists US dollars per client. SoniConnect lists Canadian dollars by client-count blocks. Owl Practice lists Canadian dollars per practitioner for solo plans; Jane lists a Canadian-dollar base plan with added bookable practitioners. Motivity lists per learner with no currency named on its pricing page. Theralytics describes per-client or per-user units and US-dollar terms. AlohaABA describes per-staff and per-client units and US-dollar terms. Rethink describes a quote based on users, modules and services without a stated currency. Confirm the current terms directly with each vendor.

TherapyCRM may fit pediatric ABA, speech and occupational therapy teams that need offline trial recording, multi-location schedules, a parent and guardian portal, and invoices from completed sessions in Canadian dollars. Physiotherapy is a supporting use. Funding allocations and utilisation can be tracked with an Ontario Autism Program reporting profile; the clinic remains responsible for eligibility and submissions. TherapyCRM does not submit insurance or government claims, including Ontario Autism Program claims, and has no telehealth or video visits. It serves practices in Canada outside Quebec, in English only. Its Family app is for iPhone and iPad. TherapyCRM is practice management software with a clinical record, not a physician EMR, and it has no EMR certification.

Portia ABA Clinic Software and Portia Pro

Portia ABA software, also called Portia Pro, is from Portia International Inc. Its public pages describe data collection, scheduling, parent access and billing for ABA clinics. Portia Pro Canada has a separate sign-in route, and the published software plan uses US dollars per client with unlimited users. Portia describes insurance claim submission and billing services. Its pages reviewed here do not name Ontario Autism Program reporting. Clinics comparing Portia Pro ABA workflows should verify payer fit, currency and current terms directly with Portia.

Where TherapyCRM is not the right fit: a demo checklist

Use fictional client data for every demo. Check trial recording with a prompt level, offline entry and later sync, the family view, scheduling across two locations, a funding allocation, and an invoice from a completed session. Ask for a written account of claims, telehealth, exports, pricing currency and billing unit.

If direct claim submission, video visits, French use, Quebec service or a phone app beyond iPhone is required, TherapyCRM is not the right fit. Ask each vendor to demonstrate those requirements before choosing.

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose the best ABA software for a Canadian clinic?

Use the same fictional client journey for each vendor: schedule a visit, record trial data, review a note, track funding and prepare an invoice. Check offline entry, synchronization, family access, locations and the current billing unit and currency. Confirm the clinic’s payer workflow separately. TherapyCRM serves English-language practices in Canada outside Quebec and does not submit insurance or government claims or offer telehealth.

What does this ABA software comparison cover?

It covers public statements about ABA session data, offline recording, family access, Ontario funding content, claims, telehealth, multiple locations and published pricing. It is not a ranking.

Does TherapyCRM collect ABA data offline?

Yes. Clinicians can record trial-by-trial data with prompt levels offline and sync it later. They should check the saved session after reconnecting.

Does TherapyCRM support Ontario Autism Program records?

TherapyCRM tracks staff-entered funding allocations and utilisation and provides an Ontario Autism Program reporting profile. It does not submit Ontario Autism Program claims or determine eligibility.

Does ABA software in Canada submit insurance claims?

Capabilities differ by vendor and payer. TherapyCRM does not submit insurance or government claims. It generates invoices from completed sessions in Canadian dollars.

Does TherapyCRM offer video visits?

No. TherapyCRM has no telehealth or video visits. Ask vendors that state telehealth support to demonstrate the exact workflow and plan.

Is TherapyCRM a physician EMR?

No. TherapyCRM is practice management software with a clinical record, not a physician EMR, and it has no EMR certification.