CentralReach alternatives for Canadian ABA clinics

CentralReach alternatives in Canada deserve a comparison based on the clinic’s funding, clinical and family workflows. This page records what each vendor states on its own site.

TherapyCRM is made by Data Inn Inc. and is one of the products compared. This page is written by TherapyCRM. If a vendor's description is out of date, write to support@therapycrm.io and we will review it promptly.

Last checked: 2026-10-03

Who CentralReach is built for

The comparison uses only each vendor’s own public pages, read on 2026-10-03. Descriptions are paraphrased. Vendors change their sites, so readers should confirm each point on the linked vendor page before deciding.

CentralReach describes a broad ABA and multidisciplinary platform for mid-size and large organisations, mostly using US payer workflows. Its separate CR Essentials product addresses smaller practices. Its pages describe live and offline data collection, caregiver access, scheduling, claims processing and a Canadian Service Addendum. Confirm which module and terms apply to a Canadian clinic.

When staying with CentralReach makes sense

A clinic using CentralReach’s electronic claim workflow, managed billing service, caregiver tools or CR Essentials telehealth may need those functions together. A change should be considered only after checking the precise modules, data export and payer requirements with the vendor. TherapyCRM has no claim submission or video visits.

What Canadian clinics ask about alternatives

Ask how each tool handles offline trial recording, family access, Ontario Autism Program funding records and invoices in Canadian dollars. Ask whether electronic claims are intended for the clinic’s actual payer, and request the pricing currency, billing unit and minimum in writing. The table reports public statements, not an assessment of a contract or a Canadian payer integration.

CentralReach alternatives compared

Competitor cells describe only what the linked first-party pages state. TherapyCRM’s row describes its own product and limits.

Alternatives to CentralReach: first-party pages checked 2026-10-03
ToolABA session dataOffline recordingFamily or client accessOntario Autism Program contentElectronic claimsPublic price listPricing unit stated
TherapyCRMTrial-by-trial recording, prompt levels and mastery criteriaRecords offline and syncs laterParent and guardian portal; Family app for iPhone and iPadFunding allocations and utilisation; Ontario Autism Program reporting profileNo. TherapyCRM does not submit insurance or government claims, including OAP claimsPublished in Canadian dollars; monthly or yearly plans with a free trialCanadian dollars; monthly or yearly plans
PortiaStated on its site www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comNot stated on the pages we read www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.comStated on its site www.portiapro.com
SoniConnectStated on its site soniconnect.caNot stated on the pages we read soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.caNot stated on the pages we read soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.caStated on its site soniconnect.ca
Owl PracticeNot stated on the pages we read owlpractice.caNot stated on the pages we read help.owlpracticesuite.comStated on its site owlpractice.caNot stated on the pages we read owlpractice.caStated on its site help.owlpracticesuite.comStated on its site owlpractice.caStated on its site owlpractice.ca
Jane AppNot stated on the pages we read jane.appIts site says it does not jane.appStated on its site jane.appNot stated on the pages we read jane.appStated on its site jane.appStated on its site jane.appStated on its site jane.app
MotivityStated on its site www.motivity.netStated on its site help.motivity.netStated on its site help.motivity.netNot stated on the pages we read help.motivity.netStated on its site help.motivity.netStated on its site www.motivity.netStated on its site www.motivity.net
TheralyticsStated on its site www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.netNot stated on the pages we read www.theralytics.netNot stated on the pages we read www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.netStated on its site www.theralytics.net
AlohaABAStated on its site alohaaba.comNot verified support.alohaaba.comStated on its site support.alohaaba.comNot stated on the pages we read alohaaba.comStated on its site alohaaba.comStated on its site alohaaba.comStated on its site alohaaba.com

A status describes only the linked first-party page. “Not stated on the pages we read” does not mean a feature is absent. Confirm scope, plan and availability with the vendor.

TherapyCRM fit, limits and pricing questions

TherapyCRM may fit a Canadian pediatric clinic outside Quebec that needs ABA data collection, multi-location scheduling, a parent and guardian portal, funding allocations and utilisation, and Canadian-dollar invoices from completed sessions. It supports speech and occupational therapy, with physiotherapy as a supporting use. TherapyCRM does not submit insurance or government claims, including Ontario Autism Program claims, and has no telehealth or video visits. It serves practices in Canada outside Quebec, in English only. Its Family app is for iPhone and iPad. TherapyCRM is practice management software with a clinical record, not a physician EMR, and it has no EMR certification.

How much does CentralReach cost? The pages reviewed found no public price list. Its pricing policy describes quote-based terms and a default per-active-user-seat monthly unit with a committed minimum; orders may use clients or learners instead. The policy names no currency. Ask CentralReach for the current quote, currency and unit. TherapyCRM publishes Canadian-dollar monthly or yearly plans with a free trial.

CentralReach Pricing and Cost

CentralReach pricing is governed by its published pricing policy and the customer order. The policy describes a default monthly charge based on users active during the prior month, subject to committed seats; an order can set a different basis. The pages checked on October 3, 2026 did not show a public price list, so CentralReach cost for a particular clinic needs a current quote. TherapyCRM shows current plans and free trial terms on its pricing page. Compare the billing unit, currency, minimum and included workflows before deciding.

Frequently asked questions

What is CentralReach?

CentralReach describes a platform for ABA and multidisciplinary organisations, with clinical data collection, practice management, caregiver tools and billing. CR Essentials is positioned for smaller practices.

When should a clinic stay with CentralReach?

A clinic that depends on its claim workflow, managed billing or CR Essentials telehealth should verify those requirements before considering another tool. TherapyCRM does not provide those functions.

What CentralReach alternatives should Canadian clinics compare?

The table covers TherapyCRM, Portia, SoniConnect, Owl Practice, Jane, Motivity, Theralytics and AlohaABA. Fit depends on the clinic’s disciplines, funding and payer workflow.

How much does CentralReach cost?

The pages reviewed did not publish a price list. Its pricing policy describes quote-based terms with a default active-seat monthly unit and a committed minimum. Request a current quote and confirm currency and billing unit.

Can TherapyCRM submit insurance or Ontario Autism Program claims?

No. TherapyCRM generates Canadian-dollar invoices from completed sessions and tracks funding allocations and utilisation, but does not submit insurance or government claims, including Ontario Autism Program claims.

Is TherapyCRM available across Canada?

TherapyCRM serves practices in Canada outside Quebec, in English only. It has no telehealth or video visits and no physician EMR certification.